AFCEA Golf Photos Spring 2014

Posted in News | Comments Off

Small Business Bootcamp #4: Cost Realism in this New Economy

The AFCEA Lowcountry Chapter Small Business Committee in Collaboration with The CDCA SBIOI Presents:

Bootcamp #4

Topic:  Cost Realism in this New Economy

Please join us for an informal panel discussion.  Back by popular demand, our speakers are:

Jean Duncan (SPAWAR Cost and Pricing Data)
Connie Turner (DCAA)
Timmy Wiand (SPAWAR)
Kathleen Edenborough (USAF)
Gregg Funkhouser, CPA (Dixon Hughes Goodman)

Your input is important to us.  If you have questions or discussion topics of interest you wish to address, please email our Small Business Committee Chair, Marcy Hippey at

THERE IS NO CHARGE FOR THIS EVENT however we would like to get a headcount.  Please RSVP. Also, please ensure you are RSVPed to the CDCA for attendance to the SBIOI.  If you have not, please go here and register:

Everybody is welcome, you do not have to be a member of AFCEA or the CDCA in order to participate.

Posted in News | Comments Off

March 2014 AFCEA Newsletter

The March 2014 AFCEA Newsletter has been published.  Read it here.

Posted in News | Comments Off

AFCEA April Membership Dinner 2014

Please join us for our 2014 Membership Dinner on Tuesday April 15, 2014.

Crowne Plaza Hotel
4831 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
North Charleston, SC 29418

We are proud to present as our Guest Speaker

 Col. William Lieblein, USMC 

Click here for a complete bio.

Cash Bar opens at 6PM: Dinner is at 7:30PM


Make sure that you put the name of the actual person attending on your RSVP and on your Pay Pal transaction memo

RSVP NLT Friday, April 11th!  Thank you!

AFCEA Low Country Chapter

Posted in News | Comments Off